Screen shot 2013-11-18 at 1.52.36 AMResources Website | FaceBook

Copenhagen’s Iceage is Jakob Tvilling Pless (bass), Dan Kjær Nielsen, Elias Bender Rønnenfel and Johan Wieth. Since the release of their full-length debut, New Brigade, the band has performed at festivals including Pitchfork, Roskilde, Chaos in Tejas, including various other projects. During their live performances, they always provide their audience with a menacing energy. Since the release of their first debut they’re challenging their raging teen emotions instead of simply expressing them. Iceage’s sophomore album, You’re Nothing, is similar to their first release with a mixture of punk, Goth, hardcore and post-punk. Iceage has found many intriguing ways to write a short aggressive rock song.

Here’s Iceage’s video for “Ecstasy”: